Fall 2021


Mon, Aug 16, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Amy Shih
Ferring Reasearch Institute Inc.
San Diego, CA
“Computational Chemistry in the Pharmaceutical Industry – Drug Discovery.”
Zoom webinar link

Mon, Aug 30, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Pratyush Tiwary
U. of Maryland
College Park, MD
Can Artificial Intelligence Help Understand and Predict Molecular Dynamics?
Zoom webinar link

Mon, Sep 13, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Margaret Cheung
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington
TBA
Zoom webinar link

Mon, Sep 20, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Abhi Singharoy
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ
TBA
Zoom webinar link

Thu, Sep 30, 2021
11:00 am (CT)
Yi Wang
Chinese University of Hong Kong - Physics Department
Hong Kong
TBA
Zoom webinar link

Mon, Oct 11, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Peter Wolynes
Rice University
Houston, TX
Protein Dynamics and the Brain
Zoom webinar link

Mon, Nov 8, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Ivet Bahar
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
TBA
Zoom webinar link

Mon, Dec 13, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Rosemary Braun
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL
TBA
Zoom webinar link

Spring 2022

No matches

Spring 2021


Mon, Jan 25, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Arvind Ramanathan
Argonne National Lab
Lemont, IL
AI-driven multi-scale simulations for COVID-19 drug discovery
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Feb 1, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Josh Vermaas
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
Exploring Biological Mechanisms and Materials to Enable the Bioeconomy Through Computational Physics
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Feb 8, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Robert Woods
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
The Role of Spike Protein Glycosylation in Modulating SARS-CoV-2 antigenicity and infectivity
Zoom webinar recording

Thu, Mar 4, 2021
11:00 am (CT)
Kasper Locher
ETH Zurich
Zurich, Switzerland
Structural studies of human ATP-binding cassette (ABC) transporters
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Mar 8, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Frank Noe
Freie University - Berlin
Berlin, Germany
Deep Learning for Molecular Physics
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Mar 15, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Greg Bowman
University of Washington
St. Louis, MO
SARS-CoV-2 Simulations Go Exascale to Predict Dramatic Spike Opening and Cryptic Pockets Across the Proteome
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Mar 22, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Peter Tieleman
University Calgary
Calgary, Canada
Insights In Lipid-Protein Interactions from Computer Simulations
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Mar 29, 2021
11:00 am (CT)
Lucie Delemotte
KTH Royal Institute of Technology
Stockholm, Sweden
Elucidation of G Protein-Coupled Receptor Activation via Data-Driven Modeling
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Apr 12, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Philip Biggin
University of Oxford
Oxford, England
Using simulation to understand mechanisms underpinning cellular trafficking
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Apr 19, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Jerome Baudry
University of Alabama - Huntsville
Huntsville, AL
Role of Protein Dynamics in Ligand Binding: Modeling the Conformational Selection Process
Zoom webinar recording

Thu, Apr 22, 2021
11:00 am (CT)
Gerhard Gompper
Forschungszentrum Juelich
Juelich, Germany
Computational Physics of Active Filaments, Membranes, and Cells
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, Apr 26, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Rommie Amaro
University of California - San Diego
La Jolla, CA
SARS-CoV-2 through the Lens of Klaus’s Microscope
Zoom webinar recording

Mon, May 3, 2021
3:00 pm (CT)
Cecilia Clementi
Freie Universitat Berlin
Berlin, Germany
Designing Molecular Models by Machine Learning and Experimental Data
Zoom webinar recording

Search Lecture
Speaker Name
Talk Title
Date Ranges -

All Seminars