TCB Seminars

Spring 2019

Fri, May 31, 2019 Dr. Argyris Politis, King's College London, London, England
TBA
Mon, May 20, 2019 Professor Alan Grossfield, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, NY
“Light activation of rhodopsin from picoseconds to microseconds”
Mon, May 6, 2019 Professor Juan J. de Pablo, University of Chicago, Chicago, IL
Liquid Crystals - From Simple Self-Assembled Constructs, to Autonomous Materials.
Thu, May 2, 2019 Professor Erik Lindahl, Stockholm University & KTH, Stockholm, Sweden
Simulations of Structural Transformations in Ceramide Phases from fitting structures to CEMOVIS image data
Mon, Apr 29, 2019 Professor Adrian Roitberg, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
Neural networks learning quantum chemistry: The rise of the machines
Mon, Apr 22, 2019 Dr. Chris Mayne, Celgene, San Diego, CA
Computational Approaches to Guide Drug Discovery via ligand-Directed Degradation
Mon, Apr 15, 2019 Professor Amir Farimani, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA
“Machine Learning in Molecular Systems: From Conformational Changes in GPCRs to Small Molecule Discovery"
Mon, Mar 11, 2019 Professor Carlos Simmerling, Stoney Brook University, Stone Brook, NY
Dynamic recognition in protein-DNA complexes studied through MD simulations and experiments
Mon, Feb 25, 2019 Doctor Charles Schweiters, National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD
Topics in Xplor-NIH protein structure determination
Mon, Jan 28, 2019 Professor Alexander D. MacKerell, Jr., University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD
Development and Application of a Polarizable Force Field based on the Classical Drude Oscillator
Mon, Jan 14, 2019 Dr. Rafael Bernardi, UIUC,
“Molecular Mechanisms of Protein Mechanostability Revealed by in silico Single Molecule Force Spectroscopy

Fall 2018

Mon, Nov 12, 2018 Professor Huan-Xiang Zhou, University of Illinois - Chicago, Chicago, IL
Integrated Computational and Experimental Studies on the Structure and Function of Ion Channels
Mon, Oct 22, 2018 Professor Kenneth Merz Jr., Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI
Modeling Transition Metal Ions: Solvation to the Chelate Effect
Thu, Oct 11, 2018 Professor Janette Carey, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ
"Allostery: Monod's second secret"
Mon, Oct 8, 2018 Professor Yang Zhang, The University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
Protein structure prediction
Mon, Oct 1, 2018 Professor Petr Kral, UIC, Chicago, IL
Modeling of Nanoparticles Self-assembly and Coupling with Biomolecular Complexes
Thu, Sep 27, 2018 Dr. Salim Shah - Chief Scientist, Georgetown University, Washington, D.C.
"Anatomy and Cell Biology"
Wed, Sep 26, 2018 Dr. Pradeep Kumar Gurunathan, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
"Divide and conquer with bimolecular EFT simulations: Where to invade next?"
Tue, Sep 25, 2018 Dr. Chloe Martens, King's College, London, UK
Direct protein-lipid interactions shape the conformational landscape of secondary transporters
Mon, Sep 24, 2018 Professor Daisuke Kihara, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
“Computational protein structure modeling for high to medium resolution cryo-electron microscopy density maps”
Tue, Jul 17, 2018 Sunny Hyea Hwang, GA Tech University, Atlanta, GA
ELUCIDATION OF THE COUPLING BETWEEN MECHANICAL AND BIOPHYSICAL PROPERTIES OF BIOLOGICAL MEMBRANES
Mon, Jul 9, 2018 Lukas Milles, Ludwig-Maximilians - University of Munich, Munich, Germany
“MECHANISMS OF EXTREME MECHANOSTABILITIES IN PATHOGEN ADHESINS”

Search Lecture
Speaker Name
Talk Title
Date Ranges -

All Seminars